The board2023-08-21T10:14:09+03:00

Manfred Seitz (independent member)

Member of the Management Board since 26 August 2022, expert on inland waterway transport.


Vienna University of Economics and Business, Master’s degree in business administration

Workplace, position:

Managing Director of the Secretariat of the Danube Commission (since 2019)

Professional experience:

Secretary General of Pro Danube International, an international non-profit organization promoting the development of the Danube as a multimodal transport axis in Europe (2011 – 2019)

Managing Director of Pro Danube Management GmbH (service company of Pro Danube International) (2012 – 2019)

Tethys Consulting GmbH, Managing Director (2010 – 2012)

Via Donau, Senior Consultant (2010)

Via Donau, Managing Director (1999-2009)

Austrian Ministry of Science and Transport, Programme and Project Manager (1996-1999)


Jurgita Rimkuvienė

Member of the Board since 21 November 2022, a Civil servant


Vilnius Gediminas Technical University, Civil Engineering Programme (specialization – Urban Transport Systems), Master’s degree in Construction Engineering

Workplace, position:

Ministry of Transport and Communications of the Republic of Lithuania, Senior Adviser in Future Transport and Communications Policy Group

Professional experience:

Ministry of Transport and Communications of the Republic of Lithuania, various positions (Chief Specialist, Acting Head of the Strategic Planning Unit, Senior Adviser to the Strategic Planning Unit) (2017 – 2022)

Transport Investment Directorate, Senior Specialist (Project Manager) (2007 – 2017)

Municipal Enterprise “Transport and Communication Services” (engineer) (2004-2007)